Explore the Autonomous Community of Valencia

Sun, Sea, and Paella

The Valencian Community is a vibrant and diverse region in eastern Spain, known for its beautiful beaches, vibrant cities, rich cultural heritage, and delicious cuisine. The region is divided into three provinces – Alicante, Castellón, and Valencia – each with its own unique attractions and highlights.

The 3 Valencian Provinces

The Valencian Community is divided into three provinces mainly for administrative and political reasons. Historically, the area that makes up the modern-day Valencian Community was part of the larger region of Valencia, which also included the Balearic Islands and parts of Catalonia. However, over time, the region was reorganized and divided into smaller administrative units for more efficient governance and better representation of local interests.




The three provinces of Alicante, Castellón, and Valencia were established in 1833 during the territorial reorganization of Spain by the government of Queen Isabella II. The division was based on geographical, historical, and economic factors, with each province having its own distinct identity and cultural heritage.

Adventures in Comunidad Valenciana

Faüla: Circus & Aerial Dance in Alicante | Verano de Música

Faüla: Circus & Aerial Dance in Alicante | Verano de Música

Experience the enchanting “Faüla” performance at Verano de Música in Alicante, Spain. Witness transformation through clowning, aerial dance, and the power of sisterhood. Join us for a mesmerizing journey that breaks barriers and embraces freedom. Camila Manzano, María Pilar Martínez, Plaza Ayuntamiento de Alicante, August 12. Unveil creativity, redefined limits, and a touch of Spanish cultural magic.

read more